Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In my last post regarding the fact that bananas are solid proof of intelligent design, I forgot to mention a few things. (My bad, everyone). Regardless, I doubt they really disprove Ray Comfort’s argument that everyone’s favorite yellow fruit is evidence of intelligent design.

(1) I forgot to mention that wild bananas actually look like this:

Pictured: Something you probably don't want to find your lunchbox

And, (2) If you aren’t careful, those banana bunches you’re picking may include the Banana Spider/Brazilian Wandering Spider, which may or may not be the most poisonous spider in the world.

Pictured: If you you find this in your lunchbox, you're probably dead.

I say “may or may not” because I am afraid that if I treat the Guinness Book of World Records as a legitimate, authoritative source, it may be regarded as false idolatry or something ….

At the risk of being a Doubting Thomas I’m going to say that this either means God is a bit of a jerk or at the very least likes to test our faith in the most bizarre ways.

